Thinking too much…


 

It’s a beautiful night

Gloomy sky

Full of stars so bright

And I Wonder

What if the thunder roars upon me?

What if the lightning strikes on me?

If I can

I will run

If I can

I will borrow the shell

From the tortoise crawling next to me

And I am not afraid to say it

That I will be scared

I will hide.

 

Moonlight falls on the broken chair

Half lost in black

Half glows

I rested

But the wind still flows!!

 

I lay back

I need to smoke

I am thinking too much

It should stop.

 

Two men are standing far

On the terrace

At the corner house

They stare in dark

Trying to find

A visible spark..

 

Dead city came alive

A baby’s cry broke the silence

All the zombies howled together

Food for them

Has become a historic affair.

 

Shiny witches are out there

They are hunting souls

So sad

None is left.

 

I lay back

I need to smoke

I am thinking too much

It should stop.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

